Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Wildflower Seed / Bio

'Wildflower Seed' are based in the central, east and borders regions of Scotland. The group of Dead Heads that form the band got together in July 2013 and perform (exclusively) music played by USA legends Grateful Dead and with the same adventurous and freewheeling spirit.

There has been a recent personnel change and Graeme Jackson (bass) and Jim Macdonald (lead vocals and harmonica) who feature in the audio and video clips currently on this site have left.

Current members:
Brian Strachan - Lead/Rhythm Guitar
Dougie James - Piano, Keyboards and Vocals
Graeme Allan - Drums
Laurence MacDonald - Lead/Rhythm Guitar and Vocals
Matt McCardle - Bass Guitar

General Info

Artist Name
Wildflower Seed
Profile Page
Active Since
Jam / Psychedelic / Americana

Contact Info

Edinburgh, UK

Similar Artists

  • Grateful Dead