Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Inner Party / Bio

"The Pixies with a little bit of Ween and a lot of every band your mother would hate." Nightflying Entertainment Guide

"Very reminiscent of The Damned, Angry Samoans, The Adicts, and the post-punk era. Strong guitars and straight-forward rock vocals with a good, vicious bassline." PureRockNews.com

The Inner Party is a Fayetteville, AR post-punk revivalist band that revolves around the creative relationship between singer/guitarist Keith Miller and bassist Dave Morris. Formally established in 2007 after a long period of casual home recording, the band self-released its debut EP “Honky Heretics” in 2008.

On the strength of "Honky Heretics", many subsequent demos, and its live performances, the Inner Party was awarded free recording time at East Hall Recording Studio in Fayetteville, AR and in Summer 2012 recorded the "Degenerate Era" EP with the full line-up of Miller and Morris plus Jimmy Holloway (guitar) and Ezra Quinn (drums). Engineer Chris Moore encouraged the band to record live to 2 inch tape, and consequently the EP captures the raw energy of the band's live performances extremely well. The Inner Party raised over $2300 via Kickstarter.com to fund the release of "Degenerate Era" and it is available via Pandora, iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, CDBaby, Google Play, and most other major digital outlets.

"Degenerate Era" was released on November 20, 2012. Drummer Ezra Quinn left shortly after and was replaced by Simon Martin (Dead Indian), with whom the band performed regionally to promote the new EP. In late Spring 2013, the new line-up returned to East Hall Recording Studio to record two new singles. The first of these, "Souvenirs", will be released October 8, 2013. The Inner Party will spend the remainder of 2013 performing regionally and will return to East Hall in early 2014 to finally begin recording their debut full-length, "The Inner Party Makes A Mess".

The Inner Party has performed with Lucero, Bam Margera, Lionize, Ashtray Babyhead, The JV All-Stars, Broncho, The Heat Machine, The Moving Front, A Good Fight, The Blind Pets, Benjamin del Shreve, Lizard Police, Dreamfast, The Good Fear, Randall Shreve and the Sideshow, Fauxnz, KTP, The Radio Sky, Memphis Pencils, The Dirty Mugs, Friday Maybe Saturday, Queen Beast, Zoroaster, The Supporting Cast, and many other regional and local bands. The Inner Party has performed live on Natural State Radio and KXNA-FM 104.9 The X’s “The AM X” and “3B Radio” programs, and has interviewed for features with Hails and Horns, Nightflying, the Fayetteville Flyer, and the Fayetteville Free Weekly.

General Info

Band Members
Keith Miller, Dave Morris, Jimmy Holloway, and Simon Martin
Artist Name
The Inner Party
Home Page
Active Since
Alternative / Post-Punk / Rock

Contact Info

Fayetteville, AR