MJP / Bio

MJP started out with Mitchell just writing/recording songs over the years. Once reunited with Max (Mitch's favorite drummer and brother) there came the need to complete the rhythm section, Max & Mitch did not need to look far. After the first practice with Tony (in 10 years) it was clear that the chemistry was still there from an earlier band they had all played in (Daisy Armstrong). The next piece came together when Max ran into Chaz at club 906. Chaz always wanted to be in a band and has continued to grow vocally, and has shown his dedication to singing and song writing. In late 2013, Max decided to take a hiatus from MJP to pursue other projects and was replaced by Dean Kirby who brought a new feel and energy to the band. In early 2014 rhythm guitarist Vince Mandina joined MJP. Vince will allow MJP to become much more versatile in not only song writing but also in their live show. After a short time playing with MJP Dean did not feel that MJP was the right place for him and decided to part ways with MJP, which allowed Max to rejoin. With the original lineup in place, plus vince, MJP has started writing new material and is ready to RAWK everyone, everywhere. once you see an MJP show you will never want to miss another one.

General Info

Band Members
Chaz Alicea: Lead Vocals, Mitchell Pruett: Guitars/Vocals, Tony Cervantes: Bass, Dean Kirby: Drums, Vince Madina: Rhythm Guitar
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / garage band / Alternative

Contact Info

Liberty, MO
Mitchell Pruett

Similar Artists

  • Brand New
  • Taking Back Sunday
  • Manchester Orchestra
  • My Chemical Romance
  • Afi