Poison to the Kool Kids / Bio

Poison to the Kool Kids (PttKK) is a Washington DC based heavy alternative rock band. The group came together in early 2013, pulling in members of the DC group, illuminati, and singer/songwriter Erich Morse of the Outlet Divide. PttKK draws on their love of Pink Floyd, deftones, and Radiohead to create their lush, dynamically rich soundscapes and hard hitting grooves - combined with a rich, haunting, and evocative melodic approach. Over the last decade members of PttKK have gained acclaim recording and playing historic national venues such as CBGB, Whiskey A Go-Go, Black Cat, 9:30 Club, Nation, Arlene’s Grocery, 14 Below, 360 Club, and Peabody’s.

General Info

Band Members
Scott Gross, Erich Morse, Doug Royalty, Ryan Sebring, Peter Smorodin
Artist Name
Poison to the Kool Kids
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Alternative / Indie

Contact Info

Washington, DC

Similar Artists

  • Deftones
  • Radiohead
  • Pink Floyd
  • Poison to the Kool Kids