Born and raised in Gardena, California, Nate Fredz is an American Rap/Hip Hop artist, formerly known as GKidd. With a unique voice, catchy rhyme structure, and street hustle attitude, Nate Fredz is an undeniable rising star from the West Coast.

Once music was in his life, he found his niche as a part of the Hip Hop/R&B group New Era Squad, working alongside five other up and coming artists. In the early 2000s New Era Squad made a solid buzz among the inner city underground scene. In 2009, their debut album Bricks to Billboards was released worldwide digitally, and gained attention and local airplay across the West Coast. Working diligently for years, New Era Squad also released a group mixtape, entitled Squiddyville, and were presented with several opportunities from Arista and Universal Records.

After many years together, the group disbanded and individually looked for other avenues to explore. Nate Fredz stopped rapping for a brief period, but the music kept calling and he emerged with a new sound and focus, using the opportunity to get in the studio with The Bandgeeks! and work on his first solo effort, entitled Nightmare on Rosecrans.

Nightmare on Rosecrans, released on February 9, 2013 introduces you to the "street" side of Nate Fredz and the city of Gardena. Featuring club banger “Molly after Molly,” Nightmare on Rosecrans is bringing new life to the West Coast scene with unique production and rhythmic rhyme play that can be compared to very few in the industry.
Nightmare on Rosecrans has garnered recognition in the industry, and put Nate Fredz back in the studio to work on collaborative efforts with many in the Los Angeles underground rap scene.

Nate Fredz has performed as a solo artist over 35 times since his mixtape release throughout the Los Angeles Metropolitan area, soon exposing the Chicago and Atlanta markets to his unique style.

His solo credits include:
• Nightmare on Rosecrans (produced by The Bandgeeks!)
• Started From the Bottom Remix – Nate Fredz (produced by The Bandgeeks!)
• Any Means – Nate Fredz & Kayo (produced by The Bandgeeks!)
• Yellow Tape - Nate Fredz (radio play on K-100 Internet Radio)
• Hood Marine – Maccgrams ft. Nate Fredz
• Bang – Daysta ft. Nate Fredz
• I Got That – Nate Fredz (produced by The Bandgeeks!)

In the works:
• Runnin Man – Oten Lo
• U Can’t Tell Me Nothin – Nate Fredz (produced by The Bandgeeks!) (unreleased)

http://thebattlelist.com/the-battle-list/2013/5/6/nate-fredz-nightmare-on-rosecrans - February 2013
http://thebattlelist.com/the-battle-list/2013/4/18/natefredz-is-repping-cali - January 2013
Interviewed by Nina Bhadreshwar for Clash Magazine (still in the works, not published) - March 2013

General Info

Artist Name
Profile Page

Contact Info

Gardena, CA