Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Robert Svilpa / Bio

Robert Svilpa and Paraesthesia – Seattle based Progressive Hard Rock band that mixes elements of electronic, avant garde, hard rock, pop, symphonic and classic progressive into their melodic and cinematic material.

In 2009, Robert, Paul and Mark released their CD titled “a fine line between…” - an ambitious concept album with accompanying short story, a planned short film and screenplay which spans the 80 minute duration of the music.

The 2011 band:

Robert Svilpa - guitars, keyboards and vocals
Paul Harrington - keyboards
Steven DeMar - bass guitars
John Hernandez - drums

Guest Musicians:
Nick D'Virgilio - drums
Andy Edwards - drums
Zsolt Galantai - drums
Alan Morse - guitar on "Mesmerize"

General Info

Band Members
Robert Svilpa - Vocals
Artist Name
Robert Svilpa
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Progressive / Psychedelic

Contact Info

Snoqualmie, WA
Robert Svilpa

Similar Artists

  • Steven Wilson/Porcupine Tree/Blackfield/No Man/IEM
  • RUSH
  • Pink Floyd
  • King Crimson - Robert Fripp
  • The Official Spock's Beard SBX Street Team