StarFlightRocks / Bio

Zoe Flores 16 and Molly Flores 15 are the talented, young ladies that have formed the band StarFlightRocks. Their musical careers began in January of 2011 when at the ages of 11 and 10 and after 6 months of lessons, they won 1st place for their performance at a summer rock camp.

Zoe plays electric guitar (Gibson Lzzy Hale Custom), electric bass guitar (Fender American Vintage Precision), and acoustic guitar (Daisy Rock Red Sparkle). She is the lead singer and an accomplished songwriter. Zoe possesses the ability to breakdown riffs and teach herself the finger techniques with a work ethic and confidence to play flawlessly. Her Christmas cover ‘Carol of the Bells’ is a show-stopper. Molly plays drums and percussion. She learned these skills from her father, a former drummer. Her kit includes DW drums and Zildjian A Custom Cymbals. She sings backing vocals and controls the electronics for backing tracks. Molly performs drum covers on her YouTube channel DrumLounge101. She especially rocks on The Killers ‘Mr. Brightside.’

The timeline of their early accomplishments reads like a script for next generation rockers:
2012 – Won Wharton’s Got Talent and 2nd in Rodeo Rock Star competition of 71 competitors at ages 12 and 11. Judges raved.
2013 – Won their division at Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo Rock Star Competition. Judges raved again.
- Featured in Rodeo Houston’s ‘Bowlegged H’ Magazine
- Zoe endorsed by Daisy Rock Guitar
- Tish Ciravolo, Founder and President of Daisy Rock Guitar stated, “Zoe and StarFlightRocks will rock your world.”
- Joey Guerra, Houston Chronicle Music Critic, created local buzz in a December 3, 2013 article featuring StarFlightRocks, when he wrote, “They are ready to soar.”

This past year the buzz has become a blitz as StarFlightRocks has performed close to 3 gigs per month. Zoe and Molly are full time high school students making excellent grades while participating in school choir, spring musical, marching band drumline, and performing at Disney World. They have rocked many venues at private parties, family reunions, clubs, festivals, fairs, holiday celebrations, and parades. During their Spring Break Tour they earned two gigs at the Houston Live Stock Show and Rodeo’s Stars over Texas Stage. This was the second time they were honored since their 2013 award winning performance. This summer StarFlightRocks created national buzz with their performance on the Ernie Ball Stage of the Vans Warped Tour. They earned this honor by having the highest buzz rating of all bands in the pop category in Houston. Showcasing three originals – ‘Tiny Little World’, ‘Super Hero’, and ‘Change,’ their rating was a hard earned and well deserved 96.4%. The girls captured the crowd during their 30 minute performance with two covers and four originals. The keys to their success continue to be a strong work ethic, family support, natural talent as musicians, infectious enthusiasm while performing, an uncanny selection of great covers, and a solid play list of originals. They have become a fixture with over half a dozen performances at House of Blues Houston Crossroads Stage. They continue to stun audiences with over three hours of material. They could easily perform four or more hours without missing a beat.

StarFlightRocks’ repertoire includes rock, pop, punk, indie, metal, country, and rap. These selections have been taken from six decades of contemporary music. They act like typical teenagers with a charming politeness. Then they take the stage, and something magical happens. The girls own their covers of Joan Jett’s ‘Bad Reputation,’ Ozzie Osbourne and Black Sabbath’s ‘Crazy Train,’ and Nirvana’s ‘Smells like Teen Spirit’ complete with riffs and drumming that will bring you out of your seat. Their YouTube persona and understated fashion sense give them ‘The Look’ that is backed by their talent. They have close to 15 originals that are filled with great hooks, catchy beats, fun lyrics, and melodies that stick with you. The songs are filled with teenage angst and emotions. ‘Do You Know What It's Like?’ is especially poignant. They have the material to make an album in addition to their three-song, self-titled EP. As their voices and playing skills continue to mature, there is no limit to how good they will be.

Recently, StarFlightRocks has created international buzz. UK musician Andrew Gilham @GilhamMusicMan included them on his list of #TopBands certifying their position as members of the next generation of rock ‘n roll. Local, national, and now international recognition is coming to these talented, young ladies. It seems that someone has written a Hollywood script and Zoe and Molly have been cast as the stars. StarFlighters know StarFlightRocks is on the launch pad, the countdown has commenced, and they have what it takes to soar into orbit. Don’t miss the lift-off.

General Info

Band Members
Zoe Flores - Lead Vocals, Guitar, Bass ; Molly Flores - Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals
Artist Name
Profile Page
Rock / Pop / Punk

Contact Info

Rosenberg, TX

Similar Artists

  • Green Day
  • Halestorm
  • blink-182
  • Palaye Royale
  • Gorillaz