Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Chu Dat Frawg / Bio

Chu Dat Frawg is a string quartet from northern Ohio, comprised of Mark Graibus (acoustic guitar and vocals), Jeffro Loudermelt (banjo and vocals), Eric Cogar (mandolin) and Ian MacMillen (bass).

Their sound is rooted in traditional instrumentation and chord progressions, with whisperings of early Rock & Roll and Grunge scattered throughout the vocal melodies. Drawing from Bluegrass, Old Time, Rock, Punk, Irish and Austrailian influences and filtered through contemporary experience Chu Dat Frawg is unlike any other string band you'll come across.

General Info

Band Members
Eric Cogar (mandolin), Jeff Loudermelt (banjo/vocals), Mark Graibus (guitar/vocals), Ian MacMillen (bass/vocals)
Artist Name
Chu Dat Frawg
Profile Page
Active Since
Americana / Folk / Bluegrass

Contact Info

Wellington, OH
Eric Cogar

Similar Artists

  • Old Crow Medicine Show
  • Trampled by Turtles
  • The Devil Makes Three