The Society / Bio

Define The Society. You can't. They transcend societal and musical parameters. Imagine an ever transforming force, emanating a different kind of power, excellence and resonance. That is their value proposition, including a determination born from the magnetic pull to perform and make audiences smile and have a memorable time. You will hear dedication and candor in the musical texture. The Society will bring the atmosphere.

Starting January 2012 in Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, Nicholas Desouza (Guitarist) searched for talented musicians to form The Society. He teamed up with Dave Pfeifer (Percussionist) and the two, along with Desouza's younger brother Nathaniel Desouza (Bassist), played a few shows in Stroudsburg. In the meantime, Desouza continued auditions for two more band members. In October 2012, Michael Quinn (Guitarist) and Tyler Hartle (Keyboardist) were brought on board. Five months later Asiedu Kwame became the band's main vocalist. Since then, the band has been consistently practicing and making their mark at local and New York venues and festivals.

General Info

Band Members
Nicholas Desouza, Dave Pfeifer, Michael Quinn, Tyler Hartle, Asiedu Kwame, Nathaniel Desouza and Dee Allen
Artist Name
The Society
Profile Page
Active Since
Jazz / Rock

Contact Info

Brooklyn, NY

Similar Artists

  • George Benson
  • Steve Gadd
  • Greatful Dead
  • Chet Baker