Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 

Summit Series / Bio

sum.mit Noun: 1.The highest point of a hill or mountain. 2. The highest attainable level of achievement. Synonyms: top - peak - apex - pinnacle - height - acme - vertex

Toronto’s Summit series is not a band of lifelong friends brought together by a common set of influences. They are a collection of four unique individuals drawing from four very different musical backgrounds. United by a dedication to creating quality music, Summit Series produces a cohesive blend of rock that is at once familiar, yet somehow undefinable.

Summer 2013 marks a huge stepping-stone for the band with the June 21st release of their self produced debut album, Shoulder to Shoulder. Recorded by Laurence Currie (Sloan, Holy Fuck, Wintersleep), the album fully captures the broad musical landscape that Summit Series inhabit. The steady yet powerful drumming of Johnny Rowe (King Konqueror, Tin Star Orphans), locked in with the driving bass of Damian Coleman (ex Les Kilt, Flying Eyes) provide the foundation for the Summit Series sound. The melodic and textural lead guitar work of Jarett Zaidlin (ex Mark Feldman Band, Third Roar) sets the sonic tone for vocalist and rhythm guitarist Jason Adolph (ex hermans end, My Soft Frequency) to inject the emotional core through his personal lyrics and his unique vocal delivery.

Now armed with Shoulder to Shoulder, Summit Series are excited to get back in front of audiences with their explosive live show. As a unit, they deftly navigate their diverse catalogue, seamlessly weaving the hard rock of “How You Sense It”, the alt-country “Pin Cushion”, the Springsteen-esque “Freight Train” and the blistering “Subabdominal Messages”.

Summit Series is four men walking four different musical paths converging at the apex of their musical journey. Within one unit, a series of summits.

General Info

Band Members
Jarett Zaidlin (Jerry Cappucino) (guitar, vox), Johnny Rowe (JJ Breakables) (drums), Damian Coleman (Drywall Hands) (bass, vox), Jason Adolph (Maggot Eye) (vox,
Artist Name
Summit Series
Profile Page
Active Since

Contact Info

Toronto, ON, CA