Heliopolis (Los Angeles) / Bio

Heliopolis is: Jerry Beller (vocals/drums), Matt Brown (vocals/keyboards), Kerry Chicoine (vocals/bass), Michael Matier (vocals/guitars), and Scott Jones (vocals/percussion/acoustic guitar).

Put former members of acclaimed progressive rock bands Gabble Ratchet, Mars Hollow and Ten Jinn in a room together and what do you get?

Heliopolis ("City of the Sun" in Greek), a most appropriate moniker for a band based out of the sunny climes of Los Angeles.

Heliopolis aims to take their music further and ever higher, expanding on the sonic legacies laid down by their former bands and building upon it one melodic layer at a time, laying the foundation and paving the way to new musical landscapes.

Join us on our journey to the City of the Sun...

General Info

Band Members
Jerry Beller(drums/vox), Matt Brown(keys/co-lead vox), Kerry Chicoine (bass/vox), Mike Matier (guitar/vox) Scott Jones (lead vocals)
Artist Name
Heliopolis (Los Angeles)
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Progressive Rock

Contact Info

Van Nuys, CA

Similar Artists

  • Spock's Beard
  • Mars Hollow
  • Transatlantic
  • Yes (official)
  • Genesis