Nox Æternum / Bio

Nox Æternum was founded in December 2011 by Vocalist Veronica Lorenzo, and Bass Player Juan Carlos Ruiz Lopez. One day in a local club Juan approached Veronica to start a Symphonic Metal project, shortly after they started meeting in Juan Carlos’ Recording studio to write and compose music. Little by little ideas started forming into something more. After some time looking for musicians comes on board Keyboard player and Pianist, Jose (Cheo) Raul Rene Martinez, who added a dynamic approach to the music. Shortly after drummer Jose Cano Cruz Heredia was moving back to the west coast and quickly joined forces with the rest of the members. In April 2013 the search for musicians ends at last as Guitar player, Jose Lamboy joins in and Nox Æternum comes to life. The band’s first single, “Nightingale” has become an instant hit as the long journey awaits this Nox Æternum as “The Night Eternal” begins…

General Info

Band Members
Veronica Lorenzo-Vocals, Juan C. Ruiz-Bass Programming, Jose Raul (cheo) Rene Martinez - Keyboards, Jose (Cano) Cruz Heredia- Drums, Jose Lamboy (Guitars)
Artist Name
Nox Æternum
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Symphonic

Contact Info

Juan C. Ruiz, Xirenisse Adorno (Public Relations)

Similar Artists

  • Nightwish
  • Epica
  • Lacuna Coil
  • Within Temptation