Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Brothawood / Bio

Brothawood is a four piece band hailing from the greater Kansas City/Topeka area. Their music is a fused mix of Soul, R&B, Blues, Reggae, Funk and Fusion crossing the jazz fusion genre and leaving their audiences satisfied and sweaty from having to get up and groove. Brothawood is led by veteran musician and Kansas Music Hall of Fame Inductee Ric Barron on Lead Vocals and Guitars. Marcell Stewart also sings and holds down the keys with his jazz oriented yet funkified textures of color and sound which truly compliments and inspires the Brothawood sound. Veteran Bassist M Boyd Brown holds down the groove and funk on his 5 string basses and adds his vocal styling as well. On drums, cutting the groove and time, from new York is Corey Johnson, a percussionist that leaves his audience astounded with each performance. This group of gifted musicians is as unique as is the Brothawood sound. Brothawood been together less than a year but you would swear they have been together for a decade. Get ready because word on the street is if Brothawood is in the neighborhood, you are sure to get your groove on like you never have before.
Together they form a band that creates undeniable grooves and paint textures of sound with their ability to improvise and explore on the live stage. Their live show is an eclectic mixture of soul,R&B, funk and fusion music. No two shows are exactly alike which keeps the music fresh and the mood exciting.

General Info

Band Members
Ric Barron-Guitars and Vocals, Marcell Stewart-Vocals & Keys, Corey Johnson-Vocals & Drums, M. Boyd Brown-Vocals & Bass
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / R&B Soul/Funk/Jazz/Fusion/Reggae/Blues/Rock

Contact Info

Topeka, KS
New Castle Productions-M Boyd Brown, (785) 979-1682

Similar Artists

  • James Brown
  • Robben Ford Music