Die Pretty is:

Sarah - Lead Vocals, Bass
Sal - Guitar, Vocals
Tommy - Guitar
Jonathan - Drums


Straight from the streets of Brooklyn New York City Die Pretty formed in 2008 when brother and sister combo Sal and Sarah came together and formed the band. Their first release, “Bittersweet” was picked up and released by Unconform Records in 2009 out of Frankfurt, Germany. With great reviews coming out of Europe, a global release on iTunes and through InGroove distribution, Die Pretty was gaining a fan base quickly overseas.

So time to kick it into gear...Die Pretty went back into the studio with producer/engineer Oliver Straus (Matt and Kim, All American Rejects) at Mission Sound Studios in Williamsburg Brooklyn. In November 2010, Die Pretty signed a distribution deal with JMD distribution. And in 2011 Die Pretty released the EP, "Battle Over Brooklyn and 3 music videos to accompany the release. They received rave reviews and were even named one of the “TOP 100 LIVE UNSIGNED BANDS OF 2011” by Music Connection Magazine. Die Pretty jumped back in the studio to finish a full length record in the fall of 2011."

After a crazy and busy 2011 Die Pretty have no means to slow down!! They just finished up their 2nd full length studio album "BEYOND FATE." Their new album will hit iTunes worldwide in early 2012. They stayed close to home and finished their album in Brooklyn, again with Producer Oliver Straus.

You can get a preview of the new record via live stream from their website WWW.DIEPRETTYMUSIC.COM. Follow them on twitter @DIEPRETTYNYC

General Info

Band Members
Sarah-Lead Vox/Bass, Sal-Guitar/Vox, Tommy-Guitar, Jonathan-Drums
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Alternative

Contact Info

New York, NY

Similar Artists

  • AFI
  • No Doubt
  • Green Day