TektiteMusic / Bio

In 1977 Nasa & Carl Sagan sent a record with highlights of Earth's music into space in the form of a golden record mounted on the Voyager Interstellar Probes.
Extraterrestrials have found this record and remixed it, creating a musical mashup that scores a spoken-word message to humanity. In January 2012, they began beaming their composition to Earth.
Tektite has received these extraordinary transmissions and is sharing these alien music with the world. (Tektite = El Drubio, Geoff McCann, Blake DeGraw and Ajayi Jackson)

General Info

Band Members
Drew Annis, Geoff McCann, Kevin McCann, RickyYbarra, Ajayi Jackson, Mitchell Wilde, Kyle Alberry
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Hip Hop / That's Out Of / This World

Contact Info

Oakland, CA