Nemesis formed in the winter of 2011, when the existing punk/thrash/prog group NoRegard (Willie, Ryan, and Hank) teamed up with Joseph Young. The musical style underwent a COMPLETE overhaul, a vocalist/frontman was added (Christian Collins) and the band's name changed to "Nemesis". In the 2 years since, the band has unleashed glorious brutal hell with the likes of Six Feet Under, Dying Fetus, Prong, The Mentors, Ivan Deprume, Sabaton, Fear Factory, Hate Eternal, Decrepit Birth, Revocation and a slew of local and regional popular acts too numerous to include. The lineup has undergone a few changes since (Spencer Tyler has been the vocalist since August 2012 & John Meidra joined in April 2013) but the music has only gotten more brutal, more technical, and more "listenable" over the last 2 years. And we were born to play.

General Info

Band Members
Spencer Tyler-Vocals, John Meidra-Drums, Joseph Young-Guitars, Ryan Hansen-Guitars, William McIntire-Bass
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Black Metal / Death Metal

Contact Info

Portland, OR