Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Six By Silver / Bio

Whether it's the infectious beat and driving guitar of "One Day" or it's the vocal prowess and undeniable hook on the lead track and first single "Disease", Six by Silver's debut album Earthquake has all of the pieces to bring their music to the forefront of modern rock. Six by Silver originally formed in August of 2003 (known as Fused) and began performing throughout the St. Louis area garnering a buzz status along with an ever-growing fan base. After surviving several line-up changes and enduring both personal and professional failures and successes the band changed their name and moved forward. In November 2004, Six by Silver joined forces with well-known producer Malcolm Springer (Matchbox Twenty, Collective Soul, Greenwheel, Modern Day Zero) and began writing the tracks that make up Earthquake. Held up in the town of Portageville, MO in an old house with no climate control, very little running water and no means of escape; the band was cut down to the basics that fueled the creative drive behind the record. After nearly three weeks of emotional strain and being pushed to the limits, Six by Silver finished with the writing of the album and were ready to begin the recording process. The actual recording of the album was at time, very strenuous and lengthy, but was well worth it. Nearly four months into creating their debut album, Six by Silver emerged with a sound that expresses them as a whole and record worthy of your attention. From the blunt and biting "Make Believe" to the deep and revealing "Calm Before the Storm" to the accessible and infectious "Rain", Earthquake is an album full of fear, hatred, love, loss and all of the emotions that each of the band members have endured. Since all of this occured, a new breed of Six By Silver has started to get ready for the year 2008 and there will be quite a few new faces.......Original singer, Jason Schrick will be included with 3 new members (Justin Odom, Ben Drummond, Jared Odom) that give this project a sense of revival. After a two-year, the band will be writing a new record and playing some of the old tunes from the debut album "Earthquake." The music will take a different direction and the tunes will receive a little bit more of an edge. Look for a new EP to be released by the end of 2012 produced once again by Malcolm Springer

General Info

Band Members
Jason Schrick - Vocals, Justin Odom - Guitar, Ben Drummond - Bass
Artist Name
Six By Silver
Home Page
Active Since

Contact Info

Columbia, MO

Similar Artists

  • Stone Temple Pilots
  • Three Days Grace
  • 10 Years
  • Incubus
  • Breaking Benjamin