Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.


Debut EP "Tomorrow Can't Wait" available now!

Dead End Sky recently performed on ABC 13 Las Vegas’ The Morning Blend and opened for Zach Myers of Shinedown at Vampd.

Formed in 2013, Dead End Sky is a Modern Hard Rock band based in Los Angeles led by Ex-Devolved Frontman Kyle Zemanek. The band’s sound is described as “soaring vocals backed with crushing rhythms and dark, heartfelt ballads. This is the definition of Modern Hard Rock in 2014.”

Zemanek’s history includes a short stint as original Vocalist for metal juggernauts Five Finger Death Punch. He also was Vocalist/Songwriter for Deadsett, a band which featured in its ranks, Chris Howorth (In This Moment), Matt Snell (ex-Five Finger Death Punch), Jeff Fabb, (Black Label Society, ex-Filter, ex-In This Moment) and Travis Johnson (In This Moment).

Zemanek states, “I spent the last few years writing and had around 70 songs. In late 2012, it was time to pull the trigger and put a band together. We honed in on 12 songs and within a few months we were in the studio recording.” Joining Zemanek in the group are Rich Abronson (lead guitar), Dan Bartlett (bass), and Masa Oishi (drums).

They recorded at the world famous NRG recording studio in North Hollywood with veteran engineer Josh Newell (Linkin Park, Avril Lavigne, Intronaut).

Dead End Sky's debut EP "Tomorrow Can't Wait" was mixed by acclaimed producer/mixer Brian Virtue (30 Seconds to Mars, Chevelle, Puddle of Mudd, Jane's Addiction, All That Remains, Shadows Fall). It was mastered by Paul Logus (Stone Sour, Anthrax, Volbeat, Hellyeah)

General Info

Band Members
Kyle Zemanek - Vocalist/Guitarist, Rich Abronson - Lead Guitarist, Dan Bartlett - Bass, Masa Oishi - Drums
Artist Name
Home Page
Rock / Hard Rock / Modern Rock

Contact Info

Los Angeles, CA

Similar Artists

  • Shinedown
  • Seether
  • Alice In Chains
  • Breaking Benjamin
  • Three Days Grace