Poorsport / Bio

Maxwell Royce – Lead Vocals, Guitar
Kyle Andrews – Guitar, BGV’s
Ben Dietzen – Bass, BGV’s
Skeeter McClellan – Drums

Coining the phrase "Rain City Punk", Poorsport hails from one of the greatest music cities in the world, Seattle Washington. Combining tight, driving, high-energy music with distinctive vocal harmonies, Poorsport exists to connect with, inspire and share their music with people all over the world.

Poorsport has shared the stage with many notable acts including:

Lagwagon, MXPX, Arthur, Butt Trumpet, Voodoo Glow Skulls, Guttermouth, Authority Zero, The Toasters, Blink 182, and The Presidents of the United States.

From warped tour to local Seattle clubs, these guys have done it all. Poorsport recently released their 3rd full length CD entitled Rain City Punk. Featuring, On Your Side, Mud On Your Face (with Jibo Barrow of The Insurgence) and Lowering the Bar.

This DIY band is all about being true to what inspired them to pick up instruments and play. Be sure to "like" them on Facebook to keep up on latest news and tour dates. You can also follow the band on Twitter at @poorsportmusic. See you at the show!

General Info

Band Members
Max - Vocals, Guiar, Kyle - Guitar, Vocals, Ben - Bass, Skeeter - Drums
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Pop Punk / Punk

Contact Info

Seattle, WA

Similar Artists

  • Lagwagon
  • Bad Religion
  • MxPx