It's Awake / Bio

It's Awake is a six-piece metalcore outfit out of Salt Lake City, Utah formed in February of 2012. The brainchild of three friends, Seth Rooker, Mike Hansen & Matt Peterson, It's Awake was born from the love of metal music and all things heavy. It's Awake features the dual screams of Seth Rooker and Mike Hansen accompanied by Keith Teeples and Jacob Motter on guitars and Matt Peterson on drums. It's Awake is a melting pot of various stylings and influences, blended together to create something different from the running SLC scene, and put more Utah metal music on the map. From here the band can only go up and forward chasing a dream of having their names in the limelight.

With influences from the likes of Parkway Drive, Motionless in White, Chelsea Grin, Memphis May Fire, August Burns Red, Dir En Grey, Thy Art is Murder, The Acacia Strain, Make Them Suffer and many others you can expect It's Awake to expand their sound and grow as a band of brothers.

General Info

Band Members
Seth Rooker-Vocals, Mike Hansen-Vocals, Matt Peterson-Drums, Skyler Florek-Lead Guitar, Josh McCorristin-Bass, Jake Motter-Rhythm Guitar
Artist Name
It's Awake
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Metalcore / Deathcore

Contact Info

Salt Lake City, UT

Similar Artists

  • Parkway Drive
  • August Burns Red
  • Miss May I
  • Chelsea Grin
  • All That Remains