Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Superfrequency / Bio

Based out of Anchorage Alaska, Superfrequency began in early 2008 when longtime musical collaborators Nick Petumenos (guitar/keyboards) and Ivan Night (guitar) joined with drummer Lee Thompson to work on bringing their original music ideas to fruition. After going through many different bassists, David Nathanson joined the group in the summer of 2009 and the core of Superfrequency was now formed. In 2010 The band started adding live horns into the mix. The current horn section consists of Logan Bean on trumpet and Tyler Desjarlais on saxophone/keyboards. What is unique to Superfrequency is that there are 3 lead singers/writers, each with their own distinctive style. This gives the band a very eclectic, diverse sound that spans the musical spectrum from rock and funk to reggae, jazz and Latin and just about everything in between. All the members of Superfrequency play/have played in many other well established bands. The idea behind Superfrequency is that everyone in the band is free to, and is encouraged to write and bring their material to the group. It is a very collaborative band where everyone works to help better each other at their craft and bring each others musical ideas into reality.

General Info

Band Members
Nick Petumenos Guitar/Keys/Voc Ivan Night Gtr/Voc David Nathanson Bass, Voc Cameron Cartland Drums Logan Bean Trpt Tyler Desjarlais Sax
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Indie / Funk / Rock

Contact Info

Anchorage, AK
David Nathanson

Similar Artists

  • Stevie Wonder
  • Peter Gabriel
  • Glenn Hughes
  • Sly & The Family Stone
  • Modest Mouse