Sour Scream and Salsa / Bio

Sour Scream and Salsa was formed by Adam Skipps (Guitar), Jared Gamble (Bass and Trombone), and Josh Johnston (Drums) in August 2011 with the intent to combine mariachi with various sub-genres of metal. The band has picked up a vocalist/frontman by the name of CJ Rizo and a trumpet player by the name of Daniel Anguiano. CJ was previously in Three Dead Whores. Adam was previously in Beyond All Hope, RiDaRkUlOuS, and Pineapple Coconut. Jared was previously in The Green Myles. Josh was previously in Anti Everything.

General Info

Band Members
CJ Rizo, Adam Skipps, Jared Gamble, Josh Johnston, and Daniel Anguiano
Artist Name
Sour Scream and Salsa
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Mariachi / Latin

Contact Info

Everett, WA

Similar Artists

  • José Alfredo Jiménez
  • Black Sabbath
  • Cannibal Corpse
  • Deftones