Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Ancient Dome / Bio

The project Ancient Dome was created in 2000 by Paul (Paolo Porro - Guitars), Cuzzo (Matteo Cuzzolin - Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals) and Pech (Gabriele Borghi - Guitars). Syra (Salvatore Siragusano - Drums) joined the band the same year. At the beginning, the proposal was concentrated on classic heavy metal, until it finally came to the construction of a new sound based on the Bay Area Thrash.
The intent is to recreate the atmospheres of bands like Metallica, Megadeth, Heathen, Testament, Coroner, Artillery, Forbidden, Slayer, Exodus, Overkill and so on, mixing the thrash sound with melody and personality.
In 2004, before the recording of the first demo "Once Were Thrashers", Pech decided to leave the band, being replaced by the actual lead guitarist Ale (Alessandro Fontana - Guitars).
In 2005 Ancient Dome recorded their self-titled EP, which obtained good responses from reviewers and (first of all) from metalheads, who started to follow and support the band.
In 2006/2007 the band began to play live continuously, supporting great realities from Italian underground movement.
In June 2007, Syra decided to quit the band, due to personal reasons, and now Joe (Giorgio Alberti - Drums) is behind the drum set.
In November 2007, Ancient Dome started the recording session for the debut album, entitled "Human Key", out the 15th of January 2009 for the Italian independent label Punishment 18 Records. Also "Human Key" acquired lot of assents, and thanks to the successful distribution from P18R, the name starts to be known in the underground Italian thrash circuit (proudly inserted between the acts of the so called "New Wave Of Italian Thrash Metal") and worldwide.
After an assiduous live activity, being opening act for thrash metal living legends like Artillery, Whiplash, Holy Moses and Heathen, the band released the successor of the debut album, entitled "Perception Of This World", out the 28th of September 2010, again for Punishment 18 Records.
From February 2011, Ancient Dome changes its classic 4 pieces line up and Jerry (Gerardo De Feo - Vocals), from metal band Nameless Curse, is now our lead vocalist.
During October 2011, Cuzzo quits Ancient Dome in a friendly way, after more than 10 years spent playing together. White (Davide Bianchi - Bass Guitar) became the new bass player in January 2012.
The 1st of June 2012, the new cd "Hunting The M.I.L.F." is finally out for DeathStorm Records, an Italian independent (and really underground) label; the cd features 2 new songs, along with the 2 re-recorded titletracks from the two previous full lengths (with Cuzzo still on bass), plus the 2004 demo and the 2005 EP, finally printed in a professional way.
After some gigs, it's time for a new production during March 2013, this time in a 7" format, for a split with Metalheadz always out for DeathStorm Records; two new songs are presented, along with the introduction of the actual line up's first official recording session.
Be prepared for a new thrash attack!!!

General Info

Band Members
Paolo Porro - Guitars Alessandro Fontana - Guitars Giorgio Alberti - Drums Gerardo DeFeo - Vocals Davide Bianchi - Bass Guitar
Artist Name
Ancient Dome
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Thrash / Progressive Metal

Contact Info

Saronno, VA, IT