Eternal North / Bio

Eternal North was born in the Winter of 2010 when guitarists Andrew Smith and Mark Seaquist departed their former band, Preach The Infection, to start a new band that more effectively blended the various subgenres ov metal into one cohesive whole. They came to name this new (Idaho Falls - based) project Eternal North. In early 2012, the lineup was fully complete when drummer Russell Kummer and bassist Michael Rupe came aboard to bring the vision ov Eternal North into reality. However, in the Summer ov 2012, Rupe left Eternal North to pursue other opportunities. Matt Montano joined the band in the Fall ov 2012 and, with a full line-up once again, Eternal North proceeded to go on a northwestern May tour (through Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Montana, and Utah), where they had the honor of playing with bands such as End Of All Flesh, 3 Inches Of Blood, and Starkill.

Children Ov The Cold (2013-present)

On June 29, 2013, Eternal North released their debut EP, Children Ov The Cold, which was met with critical acclaim from fans both near and far. Shortly after the EP's release, however, Montano departed Eternal North and the band was, once again, seeking a new bassist. However, not long after Montano's departure, Michael Rupe, Eternal North's original bassist, fully rejoined the band.

Eternal North is currently in the process ov writing new material and prepping to record another EP that they hope to release in 2014.

Eternal North has had the privilege ov sharing the stage with...

3 Inches Of Blood
A Balance Of Power
Ashes Of Abaddon
Blood Purge
Bombs Over Rome
Breag Naofa
Break The Broken
Brute Force
The Dark Harlequin
End Of All Flesh
He Whose Ox Is Gored
Hey Mister
I, The Tormentor
Into The Floods
Into The Storm
Last Place Finishers
Live In Prequil
Lords Of War
Lord Dying
Mortal Ashes
Music Destroyer
Obscured By The Sun
Peak Theory
Proclaiming Salvation
The Repitilians
Shattered Aftermath
Shortcoming Of Silence
Structural Damage
Unthinkable Thoughts
Wired For Havoc
Wrath Of Vesuvius

General Info

Band Members
Andrew Smith(Vocals/Lead Guitar/MIDI Programming) Mark Seaquist(Vocals/Lead Guitar) Russell Kummer(Drums)
Artist Name
Eternal North
Profile Page
Active Since

Contact Info

Idaho Falls, ID

Similar Artists

  • Children Of Bodom
  • Emperor
  • Amon Amarth
  • Finntroll
  • Hammerfall