The Perjury / Bio

While working together on a past music project, members Lukas Bartke, Gabriel Jordan, and Spencer Carrol found that they all had one thing in common - a love for 90's alternative rock. After playing a few covers together, it became clear what the next step should be; form a band. Thus, the Perjury was formed. Originally dubbed Jews In the Attic, the trio began practicing secretly in the garage of guitar player Luke Bartke, having not yet told the lead singer of their former group about this new collaboration - in effect breaking the unspoken oath they had to their former band. It was for this reason (among others) that the men chose to abandon their original (and somewhat controversial) band name in lieu of one more symbolic of the band's origin. And so spawned The Perjury.

General Info

Band Members
Spencer Carrol - Bass, Gabriel Jordan - Drums, Luke Bartke - Guitar
Artist Name
The Perjury
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Hard Rock / Alternative Rock

Contact Info

Dallas, TX

Similar Artists

  • Cage The Elephant
  • The Smashing Pumpkins
  • Nirvana