Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

City of Urchins / Bio

An Urchin is a street dweller, who makes his name, life, and memories suffering in the ruthless city streets. City of Urchins is a Progressive Experimental Rock band based out of Houston, TX with a melodic blend of passionate heavy arrangements that takes the listener on a "rollercoaster of emotion". With a variety of influences from the beginning of time to today with such bands as Dance Gavin Dance, The Fall of Troy, Veil of Maya, Glassjaw, The Mars Volta, and Circa Survive with styles and techniques found in multiple genres. Born in July 2011, Michael Carmelo and Joshua Lincoln began brainstorming and collaberating ideas that soon would become known as City of Urchins. With the addition of Morgan Yelverton on bass, December 2011, the three set off to Studio Awesome with Matt Smith (Defining Human) to record the worlds first taste of CIty of Urchins. C.O.U. is quickly becoming a force to be reckoned with in the Houston Music Scene. We ask you to join us on our journey and share our memories, blood, sweat, and broken strings for an experience that can only be described as City of Urchins.

General Info

Band Members
Mike, Skeet, Chris, Kadhir
Artist Name
City of Urchins
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Progressive / Experimental

Contact Info

Spring, TX

Similar Artists

  • Dance Gavin Dance
  • The Fall of Troy
  • At the Drive-In
  • Circa Survive
  • Muse