Sad Lovers & Giants / Bio

Sad Lovers & Giants are a rock band from Watford, England. Their sound blends post-punk, atmospheric keyboards and psychedelia and the band has been described as "a pastoral Pink Floyd."

The band's members have included Garçe (vocals and saxophone), Tristan Garel-Funk (guitar), Tony McGuinness (also part of the dance act Above & Beyond) (guitar), Cliff Silver (bass), Ian Gibson (bass), David Wood (keyboards and saxophone), Juliet Sainsbury (keyboards), Will Hicks (keyboards) and Nigel Pollard (drums & percussion).

* 1982 Epic Garden Music CHIME 00.01 (Midnight Music)
* 1983 Feeding the Flame CHIME 00.03 (Midnight Music)
* 1984 In the Breeze CHIME 00.07 (Midnight Music)
* 1986 Total Sound CHIME 00.22 (Midnight Music)
* 1987 The Mirror Test CHIME 00.30 (Midnight Music)
* 1988 Les Années Vertes CHIME 00.40 (anthology - Midnight Music)
* 1990 Headland CHIME 01.10 (Midnight Music)
* 1991 Treehouse Poetry CHIME 01.20 (Midnight Music)
* 1996 E-mail from Eternity (The Best of Sad Lovers & Giants) CDMGRAM 104 (Anagram Records, distributed by Cherry Red)
* 2000 La Dolce Vita (Sad Lovers & Giants Live in Lausanne) VKR001CD (Voight-Kampff Records)
* 2001 Headland and Treehouse Poetry VKR002CD (Voight-Kampff Records)
* 2002 Melting in the Fullness of Time VKR003CD (Voight-Kampff Records)

General Info

Band Members
Simon Allard (Vocals, Sax), Tony McGuinness (Guitar), Nigel Pollard (Drums), Ian Gibson (Bass), Will Hicks (Keyboards)
Artist Name
Sad Lovers & Giants
Profile Page
Active Since

Contact Info

London, UK
Roy Batty

Similar Artists

  • Editors