The Essential Ether / Bio

This band is based on the old The Ether, and consists of members from Syntax TerrOrkester, Green Sky Accident, Lonely Punk, Emily Lang (St. Thomas' old band) and Michael Ellis. We play melodic and often noisy shoegazy and occasionally jingly jangly indie with the odd rhythmic dancy track.

General Info

Band Members
Frode Barstad - Bass/Vocals, Atle Meyer Andersen - Drums, Mark Parry - Guitar/Vocals, Kevin By - Keyboards, Gunnar Thune - Guitar/Vocals
Artist Name
The Essential Ether
Profile Page
Active Since
Indie / Shoegaze / Post Punk

Contact Info

Bergen, NO

Similar Artists

  • Swervedriver
  • Slowdive(band)
  • Motorpsycho
  • Ride
  • The Boo Radleys