Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

VIolence In Ascension / Bio

The band was formed in Jan. 2012. VIA is an American Metal band based out of New Castle, Delaware, consisting of 5 members. The members include Patrick Liberatore/Drums,Vocals, Anthony Mlynarczyk/Guitar-Vocals, Paul Wolff/Bass, Jimmy Dean/Guitar, John Haggerty Front Vocals. VIA signed an album record deal with Dark Harvest Records, Reidsville, NC. in 2013. April 2013, the band selected the well known Vudu Studio’s/Port Jefferson New York to produce it’s first full length album under the direction of Mike Watts. A 9 session tracking format was used and was completed in December 2013. The album was titled "From the Ashes" and was released June 3rd, 2014. Official Music Video for Hell's Gate" released Aug 2014. After some re-tooling administratively, the band departed Dark Harvest Records on good terms. 2015 had been full of shows, appearances and making some decisive business moves which included releasing its full name "Violence In Ascension". On the final day of 2015, a press release from the Unable Music Group/Unable Records introducing VIA as signing a 1 album deal with a 2016 album release.

General Info

Band Members
Patrick Liberatore - Drums/Vocals, Anthony Mlynarczyk - Electric Guitar/Vocals, Paul Wolffe - Bass, Jimmy Dean - Guitar, John Haggerty - Vocals
Artist Name
VIolence In Ascension
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Progressive Metal

Contact Info

New Castle, DE
Ralph Liberatore

Similar Artists

  • August Burns Red
  • All That Remains
  • As I Lay Dying Official
  • Texas In July
  • For All Eternity