Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.


Animals Killing People was created at the end of the winter of 2003 in Brooklyn by Wilson Rairan [Drummer of COPREMESIS, ex-drummer of PURULENT] on the Bass, Manuel Quique (Bassist/Vocalist of New York death Metal band SECRECY) on Guitars and Edwin Quiza (ex-drummer of Colombian band INTERNAL SUFFERING) on Drums, a couple of months later Alex Beck (Guitarrist/Vocalist of COPREMESIS] is integrated to do the vocals completing this way the first AKP line-up. After the departure of Edwin and Alex in January 2004 due to musical differences, Wilson takes the seat behind the kit to this way start composing the first songs in conjunction with Manuel as a 2 piece.

In May of 2004 AKP enters the studio to record a debut MCD called "Human Hunting Season" which includes 4 original songs + a cover song of BOLT THROWER. For this recording, Andres Usma from PUSTULATED joins on vocals, Manuel on guitars and Wilson on drums and bass. This MCD was released in Summer of 2004 under GOREGIASTIC RECORDS and promoted in many CD compilations around the world, this first release was very well received and sold out in the worldwide metal scene, so it's re-pressed about a few months after the first press comes out, after that Manuel and Wilson focus in rehearsing and composing new material and then after 3 long years decide to go into the studio once more, this time into Full Force Studios in NY with engineer Joe Cincotta (Suffocation, Obituary, Criminal Element..etc..), to record the first full length album "KENTUCKY FRIED KILLING" which this one, the band gets signed by American label Sevared Records, then the album is released in October of 2008, and it does very well in the brutal metal scene worldwide, Justin Boehm from the Canadian band "Orchidectomy" joined the band on vocals for this album and Sebastian Guarin [Ex-Purulent and Amputated Genitals vocalist on backing vocals].

Around august of 2008 Eston Browne (HUMANITY FALLS) joins the band on vocals and then the band starts playing shows a 3 piece, after a few shows Manuel decides to leave the band due to musical differences and Joseph Luciano (ANDROMORPHUS REXALIA - IMMORTAL FLESH) joins the band to take his place on guitars this way create a more full and solid line-up, the bands starts traveling to play in a few cities around the east coast area like Philadelphia, Boston and Maryland and some local shows in New York, after that Eston and Wilson travel to Colombia, Southamerica to play the Bogota GrindDeathfest VII and a few shows throughout the country which were backed up by Colombian Ex-Purulent and ex-Wilson's bandmate guitarist Daniel Caicedo, and Sebastian Guarin on backing vocals, when the band goes back to the U.S after successful shows in Colombia Ammo Diaz (HUMANITY FALLS) joins the band on guitars and Joseph takes the bass to this way complete our full solid line up, the band travels to Canada around June of 2010 to headline a couple of shows in the cities of Toronto and Montreal where the band is very well received by the canadian AKP fans, after this the band goes back to New York, then travel to Florida to play a few shows, after that the band starts focusing on the recording of the split CD with Andromorphus Rexalia, the band enters the studio in Queens, NY at The Thousand Caves Studio around March 2011 with engineer-musician Colin Marston (Gorguts, Dysrithmya), right after recording of the CD the band part ways with vocalist Eston Browne, and the release is put on hold for various reasons, and we start the search for a vocalist once more, and Joe Soranaka (Baby Basher, Panspermia) joins the band on vocals, with this line-up the band travels to Rochester, NY to play the Sevared Records Fest for the third time, and to be part of the Sevared Records official DVD official, which is released almost in conjunction with the Split CD with Andromorphus Rexalia which comes out on February 2012, currently the band is composing new material and is still based in New York City.

General Info

Band Members
Wilson Rairan - Drums Joseph Lusciano - Bass Horacio "Ammo" Diaz - Guitars Joe "Goatbeard" Soranaka- Vocals
Artist Name
Home Page
Metal / Death Metal / Death Grind

Contact Info

Brooklyn, NY
Barret Amiss.

Similar Artists

  • Devourment
  • Disgorge (Usa)
  • GORGASM(official)
  • Deeds of Flesh