Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Sonic Derp / Bio

Sonic Derp formed in early 2012 in Highland Mills, NY. Mick Bynes (vocals, guitars) and Kevin Monahan (bass) were in Abysshorde, but that band did not work out. They wanted to form a band immediately. The Derp Demo was released quickly. Igbert Baez (drums) was recruited after the Derp Demo and the drumming got better for Sonic Derp. They recorded a slew of songs and uploaded them on the Internet. Mick and Kevin played an unplugged show live once. Mick decided to become the vocalist only, but plays guitar on occasion!

General Info

Band Members
Mick Bynes - Vocals. Jawzhellyn Reyes - Guitar. Kevin Monahan - Bass. Igbert Baez - Drums.
Artist Name
Sonic Derp
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Death Metal / Shock Rock

Contact Info

Pomona, NY

Similar Artists

  • Feefer
  • Hellhammer/Celtic Frost
  • Carcass
  • Houwitser
  • Obituary band