Morning Fame / Bio

Morning Fame is an alternative rock band that defines what happens when four uniquely talented and passionate musicians come together and develop a strong musical chemistry.

The band has built its sound around crafting memorable and meaningful songs with the ringing arpeggiated guitar style of Joe Liranzo, the plaintive vocals of Vik Kapur, the intricate drum lines of Al Dennis and the melodic bass lines of Rob Gilberti. Morning Fame's music creates a mood that is perfect for anyone who really "listens" to music rather than enjoys it in the background. In late 2011 the band recorded their first EP titled ‘A Lasting Place’ at the world-renowned Revolution Studios. Due to the great response of the album, the band has just recorded "The Colour of Sound," "Turn to Stone," and "Joker's Game" as part of the compilation "Back and Forth," which includes songs from "A Lasting Place."

General Info

Band Members
Vik Kapur, Joe Liranzo, Alan Dennis
Artist Name
Morning Fame
Profile Page
Rock / Alternative / Pop

Contact Info

Mississauga, ON, CA

Similar Artists

  • Gin Blossoms
  • R.E.M
  • The Cure
  • Soda Stereo fans
  • U2