Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Grand Theft / Bio

Grand Theft is singer-songwriter Michel Van Montfort. His repertoire ranges from intimate torch songs to exuberant country-rock.

Grand Theft has released two albums, "Time Passed on the Switchback" (2003) & "Lucky" (2006). Both are impressive studio efforts and they were received with critical acclaim. Several songs found their way on belgian national radio.

Often cited references are Townes van Zandt, Bob Dylan, Wilco & Johnny Cash.

General Info

Band Members
Michel Van Montfort (guitar, vocals, harmonica), Nick Jury (bass, guitar), Guido Shiffer (violin), Yves Peters (drums)
Artist Name
Grand Theft
Home Page
Americana / Singer/Songwriter / Rock

Contact Info

Brussels, BE