Reign of Thought / Bio

REIGN OF THOUGHT was originally conceived early in 2006 by founding members Matt Becker (guitar), Aaron Yerdon (guitar), and Shanna Becker (vocalist/violin/keyboard).

Like a visceral response to the mainstream, Reign of Thought fights back against the hum of the mediocre with their very own pandemonium of soaring melodies, powerful rhythms, complex composition, and dramatic storytelling. With the recent addition of members, Justin Merolla (drums), and Shawn Dandrew (bass), it is without a doubt that this is the beginning of an incredible adventure.

Hailing from New York’s Capital District, this five-piece groundbreaking progressive metal project has a variety of experiences and musical influences which culminate in an innovative sound and texture. Every NWS live show is a breathtaking experience for the senses. Their presence is dynamic; each member of the crowd taken on a journey in which they are part of the experience, and not just a member of the audience.

Reign of Thought is the future of music, and the future is now. Their first feature-length concept album, which explores the heart of humanity, (“Beginning of the End”) is now available at major online retailers, with limited distribution and supporting tour dates. Welcome to the future.

General Info

Band Members
Shanna Becker (Lead Vocals, Violin, Keyboard) Shawn Dandrew (Bass, Vocals) Justin Merolla (Drums) Matt Becker (Guitar) Aaron Yerdon (Guitar)
Artist Name
Reign of Thought
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Progressive Metal / Hard Rock

Contact Info

Canajoharie, NY

Similar Artists

  • Nightwish
  • Dream Theater
  • Evanescence
  • Within Temptation
  • Lacuna Coil