Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Motto Perpetuo (Official Web) / Bio

Motto Perpetuo was born in 2002 when Jordi Fernández (guitar) and José Torrent (drums) decided to get together to create, enjoy and let their imagination ran free with music. During these early years, with a power metal style, the band made numerous performances and in 2003 recorded the demo "Motto Perpetuo", getting a good acceptance from its followers.
In 2007 ,the current singer Mireia Farré joins the band providing it with a more current, melodic and fresh sound.
During all these years Motto Perpetuo has played in numerous venues and festivals, receiving wide acceptation by the public, as well as good reviews by the press specialized in rock music, included the participation in several competitions, such as Emergenza, Ahme and Wacken Metal Battle where the band was always at the top rating.
In December 2009, the band releases the first studio album called "Perpetual Time". Recorded and mastered in "La Rulot Estudis" (Barcelona), and produced by Pau Andreu, along with Jordi Fernández (guitar and main songwriter of the band). The album contains 11 tracks, plus 3 bonus tracks which are remakes of their previous demo but with a more current sound. "Perpetual Time" was released by the Spanish label "Santo Grial".
"Perpetual Time" was classified by the specialized media as an album that moves into the fields of heavy and power metal, with classical reminiscences and some touches of progressive and gothic. A sober and fresh sound with a solid base, strong guitars and bright melodies with catchy vocals and keyboards. Also The Spanish media has classified the album as fresh air on the national scene where it has had great acceptance and has been chosen as the revelation band in the spanish metal scene in some webzines.
In 2010, Alex Blanco joins the band as their new bassplayer
After the success of the album by the critics and audience, and promoting it in several festivals and venues, the band has to cope with a extremely delicate period of time, due to some personal ups and downs and changes in the line-up.
Currently the band is again established, and continues promoting "Perpetual Time" as long as working on new songs to be released very soon in a second album.
The current line-up is: Mireia Farré (Vocals), Jordi Fernández (Guitar), Alex Blanco (Bass) and José Torrent (Drums),

General Info

Band Members
Jordi Fernández. - Guitar/Founder/Composer/Songwriter., José Torrent. - Drums/Founder., Mireia Farré - Vocals, Alex Blanco - Bass
Artist Name
Motto Perpetuo (Official Web)
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Gothic / Power / Symphonic Metal.

Contact Info

Barcelona, ES
Looking for

Similar Artists

  • Angra's Page
  • Edguy
  • Helloween
  • Nightwish
  • Sonata Arctica