Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Tavú / Bio

Breaking the boundaries of heavy music for more than 17 years, TAVU has graced the stage all over Puerto Rico, Santo Domingo and Costa Rica, as well as shared the stage with KORN, ANTHRAX, D.R.I., MUNICIPAL WASTE, FULL BLOWN CHAOS, GOD FORBID, SWASHBUCKLE, PUYA, THE ABSENCE, WALLS OF JERICHO, ANKLA, SANTUARIO, JOEY BELLADONNA, and more.

Powerful, expressive, solid, and explosive, their live shows are always intense and undeniably memorable. Heaviness without compromise, vision without limits.

Their self-titled debut album, released in 2004, has become a classic release within the Puerto Rico metal scene, as well as opened the doors for international touring and worldwide reach. They have also participated in a number of high profile compilations, and movie soundtracks.

Their 2006 limited release "X Años” EP demonstrated the band's continuing growth and maturity, showing them right at home with much more technical and heavier material. This marked the musical direction they would continue on to this day.

On September 22, 2012, TAVU was awarded a Slamfest Latin Rock Award in the Slam/Heavy category, the first metal band in Puerto Rico to be given such an honor.

Their new album, "Clamor Victorium, Clamor Silentii", was released independently on June 1st, 2013. This would be their second full-length album, and their third release to date.

The album was mixed and mastered by legendary engineer, Leo Alvarez and includes a collaboration with award winning sound designer Cesar Dávila-Irizarry, known for composing the foreboding intro music for the TV show "AMERICAN HORROR STORY" on FX.

With "Clamor Victorium, Clamor Silentii", TAVU plans on taking the world by storm.

Intense, thought provoking lyrics, complex, unyielding riffage, undeniable low end, and devastating drumming. Vitriolic introspection at its best.

General Info

Band Members
Marcos Reyes - Vocals / David McCloskey- Drums, Vocals / Joen Blanco- Guitars / Carlos "Yogi" Benitez- Bass, Vocals
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Metalcore / Thrash

Contact Info

Guaynabo, PR
David McCloskey / Marcos Reyes

Similar Artists

  • Meshuggah
  • Hatebreed
  • Gojira
  • Lamb of God