Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

The Motet / Bio

You can’t fake the funk, and The Motet bring it on hard with a signature style that slaps you in the face with sounds that are fresh and unique.  The future of funk is clear on The Motet’s brand new studio album, Totem. The recent addition of singer Lyle Divinsky, who joined the band in early 2016, fans the flames of this already hot band. The Motet are Dave Watts (drums), Joey Porter (keyboards), Garrett Sayers (bass), Ryan Jalbert (guitar), Gabriel Mervine (trumpet), Lyle Divinsky (vocals), Drew Sayers (saxophone).

General Info

Band Members
Dave Watts - Drums, Garrett Sayers - Bass, Gabriel Mervine - Horns, Joey Porter - Keyboard, Ryan Jalbert - Guitar, Drew Sayers - Saxophone, Lyle Divinsky - Vocals
Artist Name
The Motet
Profile Page
Active Since
Funk / Afro-beat / Jam

Contact Info

Boulder, CO
Hatchery 17 | 303.872.5905 x205