Defecto / Bio

Defecto was formed in 2010, and consists of 4 members;
Nicklas Sonne - Vocals & Guitars
Frederik Møller - Guitars
Lars Jensen - Drums
Thomas Bartholin - Bass


In the beginning of 2010: Nicklas had his own project running (Sonne), whilst the other 3 members Henrik, Thomas & Frederik, had their own project running (at the time called Deviant).
Both projects, however, ended up with key "ingredients" missing - Nicklas needed musicians for his music & for live shows, and Deviant needed new vocalist.
This brought together the 2 groups in the fall of 2010, and created what is now Defecto.
The music contains the riffing metal, symphonic themes from Sonne, and the more alternative prog. melodic elements from Deviant - creating the unique style and musicianship in Defecto.

General Info

Band Members
Frederik Møller. Lars Jensen, Thomas Bartholin, Nicklas Sonne
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Progressive / Alternative

Contact Info

Copenhagen, DK
Jan Langhoff / Flemming Rasmussen