Moosejaw / Bio

Moosejaw began as a social experiment mandated by the local court system. In the summer of 2011 four men faced a peculiar circumstance. In lieu of community service and anger management classes, they opted to serve their community with the gift of music. Moosejaw was born.
The plan was to give these men a positive avenue for their pent up frustration and anger. Feelings that "craigslist rants and raves" and "yelp" no longer subdued.
The plan was to give these four men a chance to give back and reap the benefits of charity. Little did they know that they had created a monster.
The plan was flawed.

General Info

Band Members
Vocals: Eric McClanahan Guitars: Pete Neusch Bass: Izz Reyes Drums: Ezequiel Pelayo
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Indie Rock / Punk

Contact Info

San Diego, CA

Similar Artists

  • Fugazi
  • Quicksand