Interment / Bio

Interment was formed in 1990 by guitarist Eric Ramirez. By mid-1991, the core line-up of Brandon Davis (bass, vocals), Eric Ramirez (lead guitar), Phil Holland (rhythm guitar) and Colin Ferguson (drums) was in place. This line-up would go on to perform at Dallas/Fort Worth area clubs including Joe's Garage, Emotions and Dallas City Limits, playing shows with bands such as Puncture, Hammer Witch, G...ruesome Fate, Embalmed, Sindican and Comatose. Interment was also featured on the Dallas radio show "Twisted Kicks" on KNON 89.3. The band went on to release the "Rehearsal '93" demo tape and was later selected to open for D.R.I. at Joe's Garage. In late '93, original drummer Colin Ferguson was replaced with Craig Sample. Craig's first appearance with the band was at Dallas City Limits opening for The Genitorturers, which was filmed and released as a home video entitled "The Dead Videos".

After the break-up of Interment, Phil Holland became the lead vocalist for Prophecy, then later formed Vitality. Craig Sample later joined Prophecy for a short time as well. Phil Holland is currently the bassist for Metallica tribute band Alcohollica and has rejoined Prophecy. Brandon Davis is now the bassist for Ramones tribute band Sedated.

In early 2009, former Joe's Garage owner Abb Greig was tragically murdered. After the Joe's Garage Tribute Weekend was announced, Interment reformed to perform at this special event. The line-up for the tribute show was Phil Holland (now on lead vocals), Eric Ramirez - guitar, Brandon Davis - bass, along with guitarist John Galvan (who briefly performed with the band in late 1991) and new drummer Tim Richardson. Interment continued on with the addition of bassist Jeremy Burnham for one additional show.

General Info

Band Members
Brandon Davis-Vocals/Bass, Eric Ramirez-Guitar, Rick Salas-Drums
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Death Metal / Grindcore

Contact Info

Fort Worth, TX