I Am The Sea / Bio

I Am The Sea Was Initially Formed From The Remnants Of The Late Band "A Cover Story" When Former Members Ian O'Brien And Nick Johnson Started A New Project Under The Name Of Vael Recruiting Both James Christy And Justin Lavoie. While The First Attempt Was Pop/Punk The Band Continued To Write, Grow And Evolve, Eventually The Lookout For Vocalists Began. Several Were Given The Chance And In The End The Band Chose Eliseo Gomez, After A Few Months Of Writing And Deliberating I Am The Sea Was Born In September Of 2011. A Three Song Demo Was Released The Same Month And Then In December Of 2011, They Began Recording Their First EP. It’s Set To Be Released Early To Mid January Keep A Look Out And Stay Tuned For This Up And Coming Band.

General Info

Band Members
Eliseo Gregory, Ian O'brian, Justin Lavoie, James Christy, Nick Johnson
Artist Name
I Am The Sea
Profile Page
Active Since

Contact Info

Orlando, FL

Similar Artists

  • Emarosa
  • Sleeping With Sirens
  • Circa Survive
  • As Cities Burn