Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 

Michael Davis and the Teleplows / Bio

Michael Davis has ventured back into the strayed-from ground of rock that he left to create Americana band Medford's Black Record Collection. However, he is reconciling the differences by bringing his traditional country roots with him, creating a new sound reflecting the dark beauty of modern alt-country, the drive and weight of grunge, and lonely heartache of traditional country in the line of Blue Mountain, 16 Horsepower, Neko Case and Nick Cave.

General Info

Band Members
Michael Davis- Vocals, Guitars, Banjo; Grant Parker- Bass; Doug Guthrie- Drums; Shawna Cyphers- Guitar and Vocals
Artist Name
Michael Davis and the Teleplows
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Alt-country

Contact Info

Knoxville, TN

Similar Artists

  • Neko Case
  • Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
  • Blue Mountain
  • The Sadies
  • Son Volt