Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Fluid Spill / Bio

Fluid Spill's live sound and performance have been compared to an 80s film soundtrack and an instrumental KMFDM.

Brandon Hampton has a vast history of music, having a family history in music with his father and his history on the bass/vocals. Brandon's mom played flute in school and Brandon's step-dad had played acoustic guitar when Brandon was very young. His step-dad gave him his first acoustic guitar and his mom and step-dad gave him much of his equipment ranging from various amps to his first two electric guitars.

Starting in 5th grade, he played trumpet. By 6th grade, he switched to trombone, sticking with it, well into his second year in college. He played in high school jazz band, marching band, pep band, symphonic band and symphony orchestra. In his senior year, he wrote a classical piece for his senior project called "An Animated Chord".

During summer 1994, he took to learning the guitar, with his first song being the unplugged version of Nirvana's "All Apologies" and a very generous gift of his first acoustic guitar from his step-dad. From there, came the creation of Taper, who Brandon has played guitar and sang backup vocals for since Fall 1995, mostly under the moniker of Gabriel113 (113 standing as November 3rd, the date of Brandon's birthday). Taper disbanded in 2000 and reunited in 2009. Taper generally has constant runs of shows for a couple of years at a time, then the band generally takes a year or two off. (www.reverbnation.com/taper1692).

Being influenced by many artists and visions inluding BT, Imperative Reaction, Nine Inch Nails, Stabbing Westward, Gravity Kills, The Dreaming, Pink Floyd, Alan Parsons and many classical, jazz, metal, hip hop artists, the creation of Fluid Spill happened. Starting under the hard-to-say name of ...systym.error... with a blatant misspelling of the word "system". With the name change to the much easier, Fluid Spill, the word "systym" pops up frequently in Fluid Spill material.

What started as one track of noise and dance beats created an album of four songs, then eight, then sixteen, then as many to fill up three full albums. The result was The Techno Files and a good portion of Slave To The Systym.

An album experience of Fluid Spill doesn't compare to a live experience. To fully enjoy what Fluid Spill has to offer, fans get their own experience with each show being unique. On stage, Brandon plays live guitar with keyboard over the music of his albums, combined with visuals, giving guests a visual experience. At times, keyboard destruction is evident.

Fluid Spill has played at Red Room, Ash Street Saloon, Analog Cafe, Foggy Notion, Fontaine Bleau, Tube and Time Out Bar & Grill, as well as house parties and and very eager to play more venues in the future.

Three albums have been released. The first one, titled "The Techno Files" is mostly an ambient electronic feel with hints of guitar within. The sophomore album, "Slave To The Systym" focuses more on ambiant guitar mixed in with European techno beats featuring vocal samples. "Planetarium" focuses more on the industrial side of Fluid Spill with more guitar riffs and more evident vocal samples within. Physical vocals are a vision of Fluid Spill's future as well. Live shows have proven to be entertaining with visual effects, awesome stage lighting, sweat (and at times blood), you will be guaranteed to be entertained at a Fluid Spill show.


THE TECHNO FILES...released April 8, 2012....
1) Launch
2) Adrenaline
3) Fealsetctro
4) Heart Attack
5) Technoish
6) Within The Rave Box
7) A Pink Sky
8) Zoning In The Car
9) Buzzology
10) Robots Can Be Sexy Too
11) Dangerous Group
12) Too Simple Too Short
13) Sleepinmetal
14) Ambiant Blade
15) Mythic
16) Legend Of The Video Game
17) Groovy Ambiance
18) Sleepindreamin
19) Night Terror

SLAVE TO THE SYSTYM...released December 12, 2012
disc 1
1) Just Slipping Out
2) Angerella
3) Morning Coffee
4) Swingy
5) Time To Groove
6) Drunken Power
7) Euro
8) Eat The Cookie
9) Earth Music

disc 2
10) Taking A Little Vacation
11) An Irish Christmas
12) Kicking Back And Relaxing
13) Elegetic
14) Science-Fictional Metal
15) Underwater
16) Shillings And Pounds
17) Souls Get Removed
18) Arabian Beats

PLANETARIUM...released June 7th, 2013.
1) You're Next
2) Entrosystym
3) Spiritual Negligence
4) Industrialist
5) Minionation
6) Nibiru
7) Astral Projection
8) Flesh Wound
9) Spectnine
10) Neutron
11) Planetarium
12) Souldier
13) Depressionized
14) Started Blindly
15) Yeknomkkuf
16) Extrosystym

PORNOGRAPH...to be released 3/12/14 (date pending)
featuring the tracks
Ghost Killers (Debunk The Water Heater)
Jello Shotz
Hodge Podge
and more

General Info

Band Members
Brandon Hampton (Gabriel113) Production, Guitars, Drum Programming, Bass, Keyboards, Effects, etc. etc etc.
Artist Name
Fluid Spill
Home Page
Active Since
Instrumental / Electronica / Industrial

Contact Info

Portland, OR
Brandon Hampton

Similar Artists

  • Nine Inch Nails
  • An 80s Music Soundtrack