Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 

Broken Innocence / Bio

Broken Innocence combines an explosive sound of empowering instrumentals with lyrics that are sure to hit you where you feel the most. Originally formed in October of 2009, the band's line-up has shifted several times from when it was prior established. The only two original members, still being, Kyle Larsen & Christopher Clark, have phased through constant influence barriers, to achieve an Alternative Rock feel. Which has recently, with the combined influence of Steven Teeter and Bryan Vacchio, become the band's base, for the start of a unique and original sound altogether.
In February of 2011, one of the key members leading the band to its goal of an original sound, was victimized, and unfortunately beyond the ability to continue along with the band. Joseph Ryan Baker laid his guitar down, and thus, the band was left with guitarist Kyle, drummer Bryan, the vocalist Chris.
After a 5 month grace period, Royz Villagomez took up the initiative to jump on the line-up, and fill the position as bass player. It was temporary when first discussed, but he held his own through each perfomance and practice, giving the other 3 members a sense of belonging. The first EP recorded was in September of 2011, titled "The War We Live" almost 4 months after Royz had become part of the band officially.
In late September of 2011, Royz announced that he had decided it was in his best interest to part from the band to work on his own. He left on good terms, agreeing to finish out any pre-scheduled show, as well as agreeing to help with the process which involved catching the newest member up on the parts he had written. In late October, Steven Teeter, with a recommendation to the band, from his brother, became a part of the Broken Innocence family, and stepped up to fill the bass position, with more than enough talent and influence at his side.

General Info

Band Members
Kyle Larsen-Chris Clark-Bryan Vacchio-Steven Teeter
Artist Name
Broken Innocence
Profile Page
Active Since
Alternative / Nu Wave / Grungecore

Contact Info

Columbia, SC

Similar Artists

  • Three Days Grace
  • Avenged Sevenfold
  • Breaking Benjamin
  • Linkin Park