After Death / Bio

The band was formed by ex Morbid Angel, Nocturnus, Incubus, Acheron Drummer/Vocalist Mike Browning. The first original line up included Mike and both other original Nocturnus members Richard Bateman and Gino Marino, they added Mike Walkowski on guitar and After Death was born in 1999. The band recorded an EP in 2000 but it was never released.
After a few line up changes the band recorded a second demo with Lisa The Wolf and Bryan Hipp, Bryan left the band died in 2006 of a drug overdose.
In 2007 Mike and Lisa added guitarist Nameless Void of Negative Plane and Tom Swain on bass and recorded 3 songs at Erik Rutans Mana Studios. Unfortunately when Lisa and Mike split up so did the band.
Enter new band members Demian-Guitar, Jesse-Bass, Josh-Guitar and Napalm-Keyboards, a demo was recorded and the band was signed to Iron Pegasus Records. A CD and Double Vinyl called Retronomicon which contained all the previously mentioned recordings was released and the band toured Europe under the Nocturnus name in 2008. A new demo was recorded in 2009 and the band signed a deal to release that demo remastered and a new song added on Chile's Proselytism Records.

General Info

Band Members
Mike Browning-Drums/Vocals, Demian Heftel-Guitars, Belial Koblak-Guitar/Backing Vocals, Nocturnal-Keyboards, Daniel Tucker-Bass
Artist Name
After Death
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Occult Metal / Death Metal

Contact Info

Tampa, FL