Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

CODE / Bio

From the darkest past…

Plotting began under rain soaked London skies in 2002 by Aort and Kvohst. The aim: simply to deliver their own take on black metal as they wanted to hear it.
The collaboration yielded the elusive “Neurotransmission” promo CD which was released that same year and secured the band a deal with Spikefarm Records.

The Code ranks swelled to include Vicotnik from Ved Buens Ende and Dodheimsgard on bass and AiwarikiaR from Ulver on drums, creating an Anglo/Norwegian entity.

Recorded in Savonlinna, Finland, the results were the band’s debut album 'Nouveau Gloaming’: A twisted, eerie augmentation of black metal which was released in 2005 to wide critical acclaim, suggested as being "Oceanic in its vastness” and, "An underrated cult gem".

The middle age…

Turmoil and upheaval scarred the following years but the resolve was strong enough to create an album of varied and melodically dense black metal in the form of their second album 'Resplendent Grotesque'. Adrian Erlandsson (At the Gates) provided the battery for the recording, which was mixed at the fabled Fredman Studios in Gothenburg and released by Tabu Recordings in 2009. The album was once again extremely well received and was nominated for a Spellemann award for best Metal album.


With band members scattered across Europe, Code needed to become a consolidated entity in order to move forward. Kvohst left to pursue Hexvessel and Vicotnik to continue with Dodheimsgard leaving Aort to regroup and redefine Code.

Gathering together a group of talented UK based musicians with widely varying musical backgrounds, Code have created their most dynamic and challenging material to date in the form of their third album, Augur Nox, mixed at Orgone Studios and released by new partner Agonia Records in November 2013.

Code are:
Aort - Guitars
Andras - Guitars
LORDt - Drums
Syhr - Bass
Wacian - Vocals



Neurotransmissions: Amplified Thought Chemistry - Promo 2002 - Self-Released
Nouveau Gloaming - 2005 - Spikefarm Records / Necroterror Records
Resplendent Grotesque - 2009 - Tabu Recordings / Haintic
Augur Nox - 2013 - Agonia


The Wine of Satan II - 2008 - Necroterror Records

General Info

Band Members
Aort, Andras, LORDt, Wacian, Syhr
Artist Name
Home Page

Contact Info

Helltown, UK