The Static Tones / Bio

The Static Tones, a four piece, gritty, indie, rock n' roll band from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho, formed in the late winter of 2011, with brothers Joshua Nelson (guitar), Ian Nelson (bass), Ronnie Ross (drums), and Chris Dehlbom (guitar). Soon after recording their first three song E.P., The Static Tones performed their first show on July 7th, 2011. Since then, The Static Tones have played over fifty shows in the neighboring Inland Northwest area in the past year and a half, and have toured for a short while in the West Coastal area. They are continuing to add to their performance portfolio.

In May of 2011, before performing their first show, The Static Tones spent a weekend in the studio recording their first three song E.P. with the intent of gathering fan base and obtaining more performing opportunities. The E.P., " We are The Static Tones", was recorded and mixed by Spokane, Washington favorite Lee Stoker. The Static Tones recently recorded their first full length album "Attack Of The Static Tones," with fellow local musician Dawson Scholz, which was released in summer of 2012.

General Info

Band Members
Josh Nelson-Guitar/Vocals, Ian Nelson-Bass, Chris Dehlbom-Guitar, Ronnie Ross-Drums
Artist Name
The Static Tones
Profile Page
Alternative / Indie / Rock n Roll

Contact Info

Coeur D Alene, ID
Ian Nelson ianstatictones@gmail.com

Similar Artists

  • The Black Keys
  • The White Stripes
  • The Raconteurs
  • Band of Skulls
  • Graveyard