Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 


NYC rock group DAMN GLAD wants you! All killer no filler! When a song swims endlessly around in your head, the artist has done their job whether you like it or not. Great memorable songs always separate the men from the boys. It's time to connect with one authentic rock group with substance that does just that.

The NYC rock group DAMN GLAD will release their 4th album "Test Drive Happiness" in the Fall 2015 via ITunes, Cdbaby.com and other major online retail outlets.. This album is full of great songs with a cutting edge but yet still sweet on the acoustic rock side on some cuts.

DAMN GLAD is headed up by singer/guitarist/songwriter Matt Kurzban, Jeff Baker on drums and Robert Cuevas on bass/backing vocals. Their energy and style of soulful power rock keeps you humming for hours while succinct, lyrical content will help you get out of bed in the morning.

Test Drive Happiness marks the first album after the departure of longtime bassist, Gio Giovanni. With new songs written and the collaboration between Matt and Jeff on additional new songs, before they knew it they had an entire albums ready to go. So record they did with Matt Kurzban playing all guitars, bass, vocals, keys and Jeff on drums, percussion. TDH was effortless. The title of the album conveys a positive message about staying present in the moment, reinforcing perceptions and attitude to bring forth the happiness desired.

INGREDIENTS: High energy and personality is DG's formula for putting on a show worth mention. The driving guitars, infectious grooves and memorable melodies/harmonies distinguish their sound as a power trio keeping it real. No gimmicks. Just catchy, driving rock with attitude!

 Their power and honesty shine through with songs ranging from tough grooving toe tappers, soulful ballads to dark melodic rockers. Stream most of the entire album right here!

DG has released 3 previous albums "It's Always Something" in 2013, "Not For Nothing" in 2009 and "And That's That!" back in 2006. You can download all of their albums here. DG has shared the stage with national acts while pounding the NYC/Brooklyn rock scene. Having appeared on network tv, their music has been featured in indie films, reality shows and on various cable channels such as MTV & VH1.

General Info

Band Members
Matt Kurzban - Guitar, Jeff Baker- Drums - Drums, Robert Cuevas - Bass
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Alternative / Pop

Contact Info

New York, NY

Similar Artists

  • Foo Fighters
  • Bad Company
  • Aerosmith
  • Van Halen
  • U2