Forever Town / Bio

“Through the chiming of the cosmic bells, we are called to be the Rock Shamans of Forever Town. In this realm of infinite possibilities; in this world of players and dealers; led by the way of the sound, we've come to make the new deal go down. It's time! The causal energies have awoken the dream walkers. It's no mistake you've arrived here as well. We are all Forever Town. So join us as we ride the thunder and rock this world into a new age.” - The Torch

Forever Town is electrifying anthem rock from San Marcos, TX. The righteous, soul-heavy hooks and triumphant delivery of the Rock Shamans features frontman Danny Ram, "The Torch" on lead vocals and guitar; Jay Bones, "The Lion" on drums and Valentin Mora, "The Medicine Man" on bass. Hearkening back to the Head Bangers Ball era of MTV, Forever Town brings to mind the sound and spectacle of bands like Kiss, Motley Crue and Ozzy Osbourne while possessing a distinctive American down south flavor. Brothers, Danny Ram and Jay Bones have merged their love for the pomp and regalia of yesteryear with their own brand of metallic riffs and mother earth wisdom. Tough enough for metal heads, yet soulful in it's classic rock swagger, the band's full length debut, “Players and Dealers” was recorded at Austin’s famed Bubble Studios by Grammy nominated producer, Chris “Frenchie” Smith (Santana, Jet, Toadies, Scorpion Child). With tracks like “My Clique,” “Ride That Thunder” and “Hot On the Heels of What's Real,” Forever Town hails itself as the musical messenger for the tribe of Rock Eternal. Clearly, a visionary cast of iconic characters has come to wield the torch for rock n roll.

In April of 2016, Forever Town was selected from over 7000 entrants as a top 3 finalist from San Antonio, TX in the Hard Rock Rising competition held by Reverb Nation.

In January of 2016, Forever Town performed live on the award winning, Dave TV of Austin, TX.

The "Players and Dealers" album release and tour began in June of 2014 at The Republic of Texas Biker Rally in support of national acts including Sammy Hagar, Reverend Horton Heat and Heaven Below.

The 20 date tour continued throughout the summer where the band lit up stages across Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Florida and North Carolina.

The album track, "Are You the One?" was picked as the intro music for the "Paranormal Circus" radio show on the iHeart Radio Network.

The album track, "Sometimes" was chosen by Rat Rod Magazine and Ride Hard Magazine to be included on the 2013 tour DVD, and "Rust Vol. 1" soundtrack.

Forever Town consistently ranks in the Top 40 on the Reverbnation.com rock charts for Austin and has risen to and maintained the #2 slot for rock in San Marcos, TX.

General Info

Band Members
Danny Ram - Vocals, Jay Bones - Drums, Valentin Mora - Bass
Artist Name
Forever Town
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Modern Rock / Hard Rock

Contact Info

San Marcos, TX

Similar Artists

  • KISS
  • Motley Crue
  • Cinderella (band)
  • 80's Hair Metal
  • Ozzy Osbourne