Soundtrack For Silent Films / Bio

Soundtrack for Silent Films started as a solo music project in the makeshift home recording studio of Paul B. Soundtrack's debut album release, The Thief, was a one-man effort consisting of songs written and compiled by the musician over the span of several years.

After the release of the self-recorded album in early 2011, Soundtrack morphed into a full band. The sophomore album, Carbon Copy, recorded at the legendary Inner Ear Recording Studios in Arlington, VA with Aloha's TJ Lipple, and released in December of 2011, introduced the additions of Matt Waller, Clay Lord, Andrew Gorski and Bill Ledbetter. The band followed up the success of Carbon Copy with a single, Venice, and b-side, In Pieces, released on iTunes in October of 2012. Between the two album releases, the band was nominated for and won an Independent Music Award (IMA) in 2013, chosen by a distinguished panel of artist and industry judges, and in the same year, also selected to be included in Guitar Center's Fresh Cuts Volume 9 compilation CD, distributed at Guitar Centers nationwide.

Soundtrack's musical style has been described as a mix between Rock, Indie Pop, and Alternative.

General Info

Band Members
Paul B, Matt Waller, Clay Lord, Andrew Gorski, Bill Ledbetter
Artist Name
Soundtrack For Silent Films
Profile Page

Contact Info

Arlington, VA